Cambrian Academy
Find us on Facebook

4340 Almaden Expressway, San Jose, CA 95118
408.833.7050


.
SUMMER SCHOOL

School Year Calendar 2018-2019
August 15 to August 17 Registration
WELCOME WEEK - ORIENTATION and REGISTRATION
  • You will be assigned a day for check-in
  • International Student Check-In
  • Local Student Check-In
  • Testing
  • Class Selection
Monday, August 20 First Day of School/Class preview (half day)
Tuesday, August 21 First full school day (8:15am to 3:00pm)
Monday, September 3 Labor Day Holiday
Monday, November 12 Veteran's Day Holiday
Thurs, Fri, November 22 & 23 Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, December 18 Testing, Day 1
Wednesday, December 19 Testing, Day 2
Thursday, December 20 Testing, Day 3
December 21 through January 4Winter Break
Monday, January 7School Resumes

Friday, January 11

First Term Ends

Monday, January 14

Second Term Begins
Monday, January 21 MLK, Jr. Holiday
Wednesday, February 6 Awards Ceremony @ 9:15am
February 18-22Presidents' Week Break
April 1 to April 5Spring Break
Friday, April 26 Staff Development Day (closed)
May 6- May 17 AP Testing (on campus)
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day Break
Monday, June 3Finals, Day 1
Tuesday, June 4Finals, Day 2
Wednesday, June 5Finals, Day 3
Wednesday, June 5 @6:00PM Graduation Ceremony