Cambrian Academy
Find us on Facebook

4340 Almaden Expressway, San Jose, CA 95118
408.833.7050


.
School Year Calendar 2017-2018
August 17 to August 18 Registration
  • Welcome!
  • International Student Check-In begins at 9:00am
  • Local Student Check-In begins at 10:00am
  • Testing
  • Orientation @ 1:00pm Thursday, August 17
Monday, August 21 First Day of School/Class preview (half day)
Tuesday, August 22 First full school day (8:15am to 3:00pm)
Monday, September 4 Labor Day Holiday
Friday, November 10 Veteran's Day Holiday
Thurs, Fri, November 23 & 24 Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, December 19 Testing, Day 1
Wednesday, December 20 Testing, Day 2
Thursday, December 21 Testing, Day 3
December 22 through January 5Winter Break
Monday, January 8School Resumes

Friday, January 12

First Term Ends
Monday, January 15 MLK, Jr. Holiday

Tuesday, January 16

Second Term Begins
Wednesday, January 24 Awards Ceremony @ 9:15am
February 19-23Presidents' Week Break
April 2 to April 6Spring Break
Friday, April 27 Staff Development Day (closed)
May 7- May 18 AP Testing (on campus)
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day Break
Monday, June 4Finals, Day 1
Tuesday, June 5Finals, Day 2
Wednesday, June 6Finals, Day 3
Wednesday, June 6 @6:00PM Graduation Ceremony